Links

Please find below some links to interestng web sites that may help you find more information when planning your stay at Ardmarnoch.

Food & Drink

An Lochan Tighnabruaich restuarant www.anlochan.co.uk
Inver Cottage Restaurant on Lochlan Bay shore www.invercottage.co.uk
Kames Hotel Small hotel www.kames-hotel.com
Kilfinan Hotel Serving non fussy food www.kilfinan.com
Loch Fyne Oyster Bar Restaurant and shop www.lochfyne.com

 

Golf

Kyles of Bute 9 hole local course web n/a
Lochgilphead 9 hole course www.lochgilphead-golf.com
Machrihanish 18 hole championship links www.machgolf.com
Rothesay 18 hole course www.rothesaygolfclub.com
Tarbert 9 hole course web n/a

 

Local Attractions & Events

Ascog Victorian Fennery Fennery & Gardens www.ascoghallfernery.co.uk
Cowal Highland Games Premium Highland Games www.cowalgathering.com
Cowal Arts Festival Walking & Arts www.cowalfest.org
Inveraray Castle Inveraray Castle www.inveraray-castle.com
Kilmartin Museum Museum & Church www.kilmartin.org
Mount Stuart House & Gardens www.mountstuart.com
Tarbert Seafood Festival Seafood Festival www.seafoodfestival.co.uk

 

Towns & Villages

Kyles of Bute Local guide www.kylesofbute.com
Tarbert Local guide www.tarbertlochfyne.com

 

Walking

Cowal Way Local walk www.aboutargyll.co.uk
Kintyre Way Walk from Tarbert www.kintyreway.com